BMW
X1 / X2
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW X1 (F48) and X2 (F39) Forums General BMW X1 Forum (F48) 2016 x1 xDrive28i mSport - Parts stores say it doesn’t exist??? Anyone else? 🥹

09-19-2024, 08:16 AM   #1
LarzWalker
The New Guy
Rep
Drives: 2016 BMW x1 xDrive28i mSport

Angry 2016 x1 xDrive28i mSport - Parts stores say it doesn’t exist??? Anyone else? 🥹

Hey Guys,

I’ve recently purchased a 2016 BMW x1 xDrive28i mSport 🚙 expecting it to be a FUN “project car” that the dealer disclosed a few things about. Got what seemed to be the right deal with about $3000 below current market pricing 💰so I’d end up with a decent vehicle that I could retrofit and customize when I felt like it. Unfortunately, he didn’t reveal HALF of what I’ve uncovered in the two weeks since buying it.

But that brings me to the biggest problem I’m having. I’m all in, so I need to find a good place to buy parts and do most of the work myself. I’m a retired software engineer turned useless executive. So my skills are rusty. But the biggest issue is nobody believes this model exists?!?! 🤷🏽 Lol It’s a weird transitional year where they took this mSport package and used it for the 2018 x2. It’s very close but everyone that does accept that I have a 2016 mSport, says it was only released in the sDrive20i. But, I’m sitting in the effing thing and looking at the detailed delivery info from the full-time OBD2 connection to BimmerCode and BimmerLink. And it’s detailed in the full Carfax report. This IS IN FACT a 2016 BMW x1 xDrive28i mSport (chassis:F48)