E90Post

Studio RSR

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > General E90 Sedan / E91 Wagon / E92 Coupe / E93 Cabrio > generation gap in 335i drivers

12-02-2007, 04:19 PM   #1
SJNESH
Private First Class
Rep
Drives: none

generation gap in 335i drivers

Although I look 20 and in college, I am a 25 year old professional and I work very hard to afford my car. Since I've had my car I have noticed a trend of older 335i drivers not wanting to acknowledge or give "props" to the younger 335 drivers on the road. There seems to be some resentment towards us for driving the same car they are driving. To them I say, PFFT! get a grown-ups car! If you don't like driving the same car a 20-something year old is driving then please make your way to your local dealership and get yourself a nice 5 series, 7 series or a mercury w/e your heart desires just don't resentment ME for YOUR decision to obtain the lowest class/sportiest bmw. If I'm coming off as a jerk I'm sorry but I just think its dumb. has anyone else noticed this?
      12-02-2007, 04:29 PM   #2
LODOSS
First Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: AW 335 E92

Most BMW drivers are just driving the car because they have it.. people don't get one so they can say HI to other BMW drivers and feel like they are part of a Car enthus group.
Appreciate 0
      12-02-2007, 04:31 PM   #3
SJNESH
Private First Class
Rep
Drives: none

really? I totally got mine to wave at other 3 series owners
      12-02-2007, 04:42 PM   #4
lkn
Lieutenant Colonel
United_States
Rep
Drives: 335i

do you ask them what they think?
Appreciate 0
      12-02-2007, 04:46 PM   #5
bimmin
Private First Class
Rep
Drives: 3er

Quote:
Originally Posted by lkn View Post
do you ask them what they think?
+1

I try to not even look at other drivers let alone interview them.
Appreciate 0
      12-02-2007, 04:47 PM   #6
Roowah
Captain
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2006 E90 330i 6MT

Quote:
Originally Posted by SJNESH View Post