BMW
X1 / X2
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BIMMERPOST Universal Forums Off-Topic Discussions Board Younger crowd living in condos..come in

01-09-2011, 11:36 PM   #1
1cleanm6
Brigadier General
No_Country
Rep
Drives: M5 comp/Range/i3S

Younger crowd living in condos..come in

Hey guys,

Im really really considering moving out, but it needs to make financial sense. For all you young ones(im 23) that moved out how does it feel? Im sure its awesome and all, but does it ever get boring? I feel like this can be a great oppurtunity to become fully indepedent. I sometimes feel like im too young to have my own place/or even move out when everything is taken care of at home. Being an agent I know the prices are pretty bottomed out and the rates are awesome until hopefully 3rd quarter of this year. Definately a time that wont be coming around again soon, so need to act fast. Do you guys ever feel like you should have waited and bought a house instead? I absolutely love condos and specialize in them.

How much besides the mortgage and hoa fees do you guys spend? I dont really know how to cook much stuff, so would it be safe to put in about 750 a month for food? If someone can break it down it would be great...

thanks

Last edited by 1cleanm6; 01-09-2011 at 11:42 PM..
Appreciate 0
      01-09-2011, 11:44 PM   #2
CollinsE90
Where my bitches
United_States
Rep
Drives: Cadillac coupe deville

impregnate woman, let her cook
      01-09-2011, 11:53 PM   #3
Vanity
Private First Class
Canada
Rep
Drives: BMW E90 LCI

If you're currently living with your parents in a decent-to-large-sized property, you'll really miss the autonomy you have in terms of space. You'll start to feel pretty confined inside a, say, 700 sqft or even 1300sqft condo.

And yeah, it's pretty independent and stuff. But no, I wouldn't say living in a Condo is boring. I'd say Life has it's boring moments and it depends on what you do, really.
      01-10-2011, 12:13 AM   #4
FStop7
I like cars