BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)

11-19-2008, 12:06 PM   #1
docfinder1
Registered
Rep
Drives:

New Atlanta area Member needing advice on 135i purchase

Hello! I'm new to 1Addicts, but have been a member of several car groups before. I currently own a 2007 Mini Cooper "S" Cabrio, and I have enjoyed it very much. I started looking at 135's about a year ago and really wanted to pull the trigger, but decided to hold off. I am now seriously considering purchasing/ordering a 135i, but wanted to see if anyone around the Atlanta area can refer me to a no-nonsense dealer/salesman that they have had good experiences with. I prefer to stay on the North Side of Atlanta if possible because that is where I live (Lawrenceville) and work (Dunwoody). I have been reading a lot about the type of deals that people have been able to get over dealer cost, and I wonder if anyone has experience about what is possible in the Atlanta area?

Any insight as to what options are worth the money and which are not would be helpful as well. I am trying to get into a 135i as affordably as possible :thumbup:
Appreciate 0
      11-19-2008, 12:24 PM   #2
S54dan
I no longer work for United BMW!
Rep
Drives: E46 M3, E46 330i ZHP, E36 325i

Garage List
1994 BMW 325i  [8.50]
2005 M3  [9.66]
2005 325i  [8.00]
2003 330i ZHP  [9.00]
PM Sent
      11-19-2008, 01:50 PM   #3
InsaneSkippy
Lieutenant Colonel
Rep
Drives: 135i

Welcome to 1addicts!

As a completely unbiased opinion, I will say that Dan@UnitedBMW is probably your best bet for a dealer in Atlanta. He comes HIGHLY recommended on this forum for his BMW Performance Parts sales.

As for the options as to what is "worth" the money...That depends on what you're looking for.

Do you want a no nonsense bare bones car, or do you like techie things like iPods and GPS?

Here are a few suggestions:

1.) Bare Bones - Sports Package/Standard Paint