G80 BMW M3 and M4 General Topics Regional Forums USA - Southeast

06-15-2023, 07:45 PM   #1
mcsquared
Lieutenant
United_States
Rep
Drives: '24 SSG G80 6m/t

Chattanooga area…fun roads to FL?

Hey folks, especially those that have driven to the Jacksonville area of FL from Chattanooga. What are some off the beaten path/‘fun’ roads to take on my way home to FL? The car (6m/t g80) will be being broken in on the way, and I’m new to RWD (been a manual/awd Subaru driver for years). As such, just lookin’ for some cool roads to drive home on, that have reasonable speeds/twists/turns/ups/downs? I have plenty of time to come up with a path, so, I’ll be scouring google maps for a few months, and will make the drive in Q4, with all good hope. TIA!

PS…Always willing to meet some of ya, prior to departure from Ch., TN should folks be interested, when time comes.
Appreciate 0
      06-18-2023, 09:01 AM   #2
Anderson11
First Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: 2023 BMW M4 Comp

From the Northeast of Chatanooga about a 2 hour drive you will find The Tail of the Dragon. Its a bucket list drive for any auto enthusiast. I drove it it late April along with the Cherohala Skyway. Views and driving experience are second to none IMO.
https://www.google.com/maps/dir/Chat...!3e0?entry=ttu
      06-18-2023, 09:22 AM   #3
mcsquared
Lieutenant
United_States
Rep

^^Yeap, for sure! Thanks for that, as I’ve always wanted to get to TTOTD, so, perhaps when I pick up my car, it’ll be time! Haha. I may just end up taking a couple of days off, so as to be able to enjoy the drive(s), and hopefully avoid highways. That’s the goal, at least.
Appreciate 0
      06-18-2023, 05:30 PM   #4
Exile86
Enlisted Member
Rep
Drives: BMW G80 M3

Quote:
Originally Posted by mcsquared View Post