E90Post

TNT Racewerks

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > General E90 Sedan / E91 Wagon / E92 Coupe / E93 Cabrio > Differences in buying parts for M sport XDrive and bar model cars

06-21-2022, 08:12 PM   #1
Zoloftt
Registered
United_States
Rep
Drives: BMW 335i e92

Hello,
I am very new to this so I need some help. I am having trouble finding parts (everything from performance oil coolers to front splitters) for my 2009 e92 msport coupe. I was wondering what I should be looking for or where I should be looking for parts that would fit my car (for performance, cosmetics, wheels, etc.) Thank you so much in advance.
Appreciate 0
      06-22-2022, 12:16 AM   #2
Tambohamilton
Brigadier General
Rep
Drives: E91 330d

www.realoem.com to look up part numbers
Appreciate 1
      07-01-2022, 08:09 AM   #3
Peter Morrin
Private First Class
Canada
Rep
Drives: 2007 E90(sedan) 328xi

Performance parts for E92 Msport

As you go through threads here you will realize that the Msport designation is mostly cosmetic. The suspension is lower (springs) than the non-Msport, but the shocks are likely the same. Most everything else is the same between the Msport and the non-Msport. The x-drive of course has some differences again, but even its rear suspension is the same as the rwd variants.

If you have a 335, then the engine is different, as are the brakes. Most other things are the same.

The E92 M (V8 engine) is a different beast, but even there, some parts from the M can be used in the other variants.

I suggest you read the thread by biginboca to see what can be done with a naturally aspirited E92 from both a looks and performance perspective. I think he represents the state of the art for the E92 on these threads.