RockinPA
Lieutenant Colonel
No_Country
Rep
Drives: '22 Mexico Blue G80 xDrive, '2

Garage List
KW HAS or MSS Adjustable

Hi all,

I am going in this Thursday to close the unsightly wheel gap on my '22 Mexico Blue xdrive.

I am new to lowering cars (will be my first time). I don't want the slammed look. I am simply looking to lessen the eye sore of a wheel gap. I would like to maintain all OEM functionality and definitely don't want to change the driving dynamics for the negative.

I'll be heading over to see Ben at r33_RGSport -thanks for all the positive feedback I've seen from many of you.

I am trying to decide whether we should go with MSS or KW…

Ben was patient enough to explain his thoughts on one versus the other and based on the fact I don't want that slammed look, has recommended MSS.

From my initial reading on the subject I was leaning towards KW.

Then there's the question of spacers. I did not win the tire lottery. I got Pirelli's. If I add spacers to the job on Thursday, what size? I don't want any rubbing. I would like to stay conservative on this front as well.

I know there are similar posts- sorry in advance. I appreciate everyone's feedback!
Mike
Appreciate 3
Vic5519363.50
r33_RGSport12971.00
      03-21-2022, 01:13 PM   #2
RockinPA
Lieutenant Colonel
No_Country
Rep

Garage List
@Vic55

I saw you went with MSS. You seem pretty happy with your setup…

What size spacers?

Would love to hear more of your thoughts when you have a free moment.

Thanks dude
Appreciate 2
Vic5519363.50
r33_RGSport12971.00
      03-21-2022, 01:40 PM   #3
tom @ eas
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
United_States
Rep

Drives: BMW

Garage List
2018 BMW i3s  [5.00]
2010 BMW M3  [6.50]
2015 BMW M4  [6.20]
KW is an official supplier to BMW Motorsport with over 25 years of experience in suspension tuning and components.

You can read more about their history here: https://www.kwsuspensions.com/bmw-motorsport

GET DAILY UPDATES ON OUR BLOG · FACEBOOK · YOUTUBE · FLICKR · INSTAGRAM