F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > Need help with ISTA+
Extreme Powerhouse

02-26-2020, 08:43 PM   #1
Ryan5034
First Lieutenant
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2019 X5 50i

Garage List
I'm new to ISTA, usually use Carly but that is headed downhill a bit lately...

I had a CEL and misfire cyl8 on Carly figured I would try to diagnose.

When I connect to ISTA I get a BUNCH of faults and "no communication errors" and I don't know how to resolve them or what's even normal.

How should I start diagnosing these? Thanks for the help I have done some YouTubing but not to confident yet.

This is an E70 N63. And there are no errors on the instruments and everything works fine far as I know.

Ultimately would like to get rid of the errors and diagnose the misfire.
Attached Images

Appreciate 0
      02-26-2020, 09:15 PM   #2
atzebmw
Colonel
Germany
Rep
Drives: Tesla Model 3

First of all you should try to delete the errors.
If then there is still something left, you can go to troubleshooting.
Appreciate 0
      02-26-2020, 09:18 PM   #3
Ryan5034
First Lieutenant
United_States
Rep

Garage List
Well I have tried to clear all the faults but when I do, it asks me to do a manual terminal change which I assume means to shut off the ignition. Anyway the dialog box will stay up on screen and only say "cancel". So I don't know what is supposed to happen next.
Appreciate 0
      02-26-2020, 09:36 PM   #4
sdbmwcoding
Captain
United_States
Rep
Drives: BMW M3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryan5034 View Post
Well I have tried to clear all the faults but when I do, it asks me to do a manual terminal change which I assume means to shut off the ignition. Anyway the dialog box will stay up on screen and only say "cancel". So I don't know what is supposed to happen next.