E90Post

TNT Racewerks

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > General E90 Sedan / E91 Wagon / E92 Coupe / E93 Cabrio > Car Keeps Dying, Need Help!

05-29-2019, 01:18 PM   #1
335iee
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2008 335i e90 Stick

Car Keeps Dying, Need Help!

Hello all,

Need all you seasoned e90 experts. I’ve searched across the forums but still need help. Disclaimer - I am not a car expert so I apologize if I don’t use the correct terms etc...

Car: e90 335i Manual Transmission 130k mi

Symptoms: Car died on way home, battery light on, car cranks, engine turns on but keeps dying.
Repairs done:
Replaced battery with new one.
Low Pressure Fuel Pump replaced (Mechanic diagnosed this to be the problem)
Result: Engine and stayed on 20 minutes then died. Same as before, cranks but engine keeps dying.

LPFP has been tested and confirmed to be working

CODES: (Used Foxwell NT520 Pro)

9319/not present - KOMBI fuel-level sensor. Left

2A2D/not present - DME Fuel pressure

2AAF/not present - DME Fuel pump, plausibility

2E8E/present BSD. message: intelligent battery sensor (IBS) Missing

DME Fuel high-pressure system, fuel pressure

DME Smooth running, segment timing

9DB/not present - DME: Smooth running, segment timing

2DE5/not present - DME: Fuel level sensor, right. Signal

2DE4/not present - DME: Fuel level sensor, left: Signal

A6CF/present - JBE: AUC sensor

The codes don’t appear consistently - last 2 scans I ran only show:

Anybody with similar situation or can point me in right direction? Thanks in advance guys!
Appreciate 0
      05-29-2019, 04:42 PM   #2
dpaul
Lieutenant Colonel
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2009 E90 335xi, 2011 E93 M3

Is your battery light still on?
Appreciate 0
      05-29-2019, 04:58 PM   #3
335iee
United_States
Rep

No battery light on, thanks for the reply.
Appreciate 0
      05-29-2019, 05:17 PM   #4
dpaul
Lieutenant Colonel
United_States
Rep