BMW X3 Forum
BMW X3 Forum
Welcome to the ultimate BMW X3 community.
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

06-26-2018, 07:25 PM   #1
Tenshoa
Rep
Drives: BMW X3 M40i

Reprogramming the Auto Shut Off

So I was once told that the dealer can reprogram the auto shut off (at idle) so that it remembers that you turned it off last time you used the vehicle, so that you don't have to shut it off every time. However, I'm told by my dealer that they can no longer do this due to legal issues/recent law. Is there any merit to this? If so, is there still a way to reprogram it?
Appreciate 0
      06-26-2018, 07:28 PM   #2
BeeMdblU
Captain
Canada
Rep
Drives: F86, F25, G16

Code it yourself, if not sure how, few members from your area can help you with it.
Appreciate 0
      06-26-2018, 07:47 PM   #3
Tenshoa
Rep

Not exactly sure how. Lol

If it's not too crazy, I'm not opposed to attempting it myself unless it's pretty risky.

Any idea how to find someone local to me that can help? I'm new to these forums.
Appreciate 0
      06-26-2018, 07:51 PM   #4
Aaaaaaaaa
Banned
No_Country
Rep
Drives: The other M3

I use Sport Individual with everything in Comfort except Steering. That way I get the steering weight I like plus ASS off by default
Appreciate 1
      06-26-2018, 08:28 PM   #5
DigiSage
First Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: 2018 X3 M40i

Quote:
Originally Posted by BeeMdblU View Post
Code it yourself, if not sure how, few members from your area can help you with it.