BMW X3 Forum
BMW X3 Forum
Welcome to the ultimate BMW X3 community.
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

06-09-2018, 12:38 PM   #1
Yousif00
Rep
Drives: 2019 G01 X3

Did I make the right choice??

Hey guys and gals

I’m new to this whole online forum thing and found tons of useful information on here, except for my question. I have just purchased my 2019 X3 and I’m in love. Except I’m not sure if I made the right decision and I need your guys help. It was between Navigation and Apple CarPlay which I got, or the leather seats for the ambient lights, which I don’t have. I choose the nave because the base screen was just too small looking for me, did I make the right choice? I really wanted the ambient lights because the car is basically black at night which I hate.

Let me know what you guys would have done, choose Navi and apple CarPlay, or the ambient lights.

Thanks guys
Appreciate 1
      06-09-2018, 12:49 PM   #2
stein_325i
Ring Leader of G8X Haters
No_Country
Rep
Drives: A Car

I say you made the right choice. I’ve been in BMWs with Sansatec learherette and from what I’ve heard and seen from past BMWs by my parents is that they hold up much better over time. Theyre easy to clean, they don’t crack or rip as easy, and the texture isn’t too bad while most people won’t be able to tell the difference between sansatec and leather. Ambient lighting is cool for like the first couple months but eventually I just left it on one color, your not missing much there. I agree with you prioritizing the nav screen as the larger screen is a must, but I don’t care about Apple CarPlay much since its not that good, but with ios 12 introducing waze and google maps to carplay it might become good
Appreciate 0
      06-09-2018, 01:10 PM   #3
bmtespar
Major
United_States
Rep
Drives: 19 X3 30i, 18 230iX Vert