F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > 2012-2019 BMW 3 and 4-Series Forums > General F30 Sedan / F32 Coupe / F36 Gran Coupe Forum > My Build Thread/New to BMW!!
Extreme Powerhouse

03-14-2017, 10:23 PM   #1
340ix_MSport
Enlisted Member
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2016 BMW 340i xDrive M Sport

My Build Thread/New to BMW!!

Hey everyone,

I'm new to the BMW world. This will be my first BMW I've ever owned. I recently traded my 2015 Infiniti Q50S for a 2016 BMW 340i xDrive M Sport about a month ago and I have to say I'm loving it so far! I guess I will make this thread as my build thread as well. I will upload some pictures on what mods I have done so far and future mods. These pictures were taken with my iPhone 7.

My previous car (Kinda miss it ) but, love the 340 even more!

Then my 340i Mineral Grey without tint

Got it tinted right away (15% tint all around, windshield strip is 5%)

My first mod. BMS Billet Intake and JB4!

Then installed my dash cam (BlackVue DR650GW-2CH) and Valentine 1 Radar Detector with BlendMount.

Since the brakes that are on this car is so spongy feeling and no good stopping power, I decided to swap the pads out to the M Sport pads. M sport pads to me don't really make that much of a difference. So I am having BMW installing the M Performance Big Brake Kit along with Hawk Performance 5.0 Pads (heard about the pads that come with the M Perf BBK still sucks. I will report back once I get them installed and properly bedding in the brakes. Here's a picture of the M sport pads.