F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > B58 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications > 340i Build
Extreme Powerhouse

06-21-2016, 07:31 AM   #1
Blk340i
Private
Rep
Drives: 2016 340i

340i Build

Hi all,

I am fairly new to the BMW world as this is second one.(well my fiances 2nd one) We ordered the 340i xdrive black on black, m sport, m brakes, and adaptive suspension in March and took delivery at the end of may. In stock form the cars powerr band was very nice and I already had the first three mods in line.

-BMS intake
-JB4
-******* Downpipe - ended up with evolution racewerks

I ordered everything from N54tuning and received everything quickly as promised. I wasted no time and installed the intake and the JB4 upon arrival which took about an hour for both install combined including a few beers. Everything fit perfectly and had "0" issues. The difference in power was immeditely noticeable and we were very please with the products from BMS. Since I sent terry various logs for analysis and to ensure everything is normal and his response times are 2nd to none. A week later(last night) i went to my buddies shop so we can use the lift to install the downpipe. The install went smooth but it is not hard rather tedious when trying to pry the v clamp or get at the two 13mm nuts mounting the dowpipe to the side of the engine block. The only issue we had was a clearance issue when putting the subfram brace back on the bottom of the Downpipe right before the flex joint touched. We tried to loosen everything back up and manuever a little but had no luck. We solved by putting a spacer on the one bolt and it worked. I notified n54 so he can tell ER but i do not see this as a major issue. I am an Xdrive and im not sure if they fitted one yet.