E90Post

Studio RSR

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > UK > idrive not Working

08-31-2015, 11:23 AM   #1
330i 06
United Kingdom
Rep
Drives: E90 330i 06

idrive not Working

Hi guys newbie here. I have a 2006 E90 330i. Car has been running and everything working fine since I bought it. But today I turned the car on and the idrive screen not working at all. The screen goes black and blinks like it's about to start then goes back to been black. I tried the old method hold down the cd and dvd eject buttons together aswell as the volume button but no luck and I also disconnected the battery for 1 hour and still no luck. Can someone please give me some advice on what the problem is and how I can get it working please. Thank you.
Appreciate 0
      08-31-2015, 11:38 AM   #2
ChaserPlus
Private
United Kingdom
Rep
Drives: 435d M Sport Saphire Black

Exactly the same happened to me 4 weeks ago. Tried all the usual stuff with no luck.Not had time to take to dealer yet, maybe next week if I get the time. No radio driving me mad..lol.
Appreciate 0
      08-31-2015, 11:49 AM   #3
330i 06
United Kingdom
Rep

O mate tell me about it I need my music... lol. Let me know when you take it to dealer. Hope its not an expensive fix. I hope someone on here can help with this issue
Appreciate 0
      08-31-2015, 12:20 PM   #4
old grey steve
Colonel
United Kingdom
Rep
Drives: MK 7.5 Golf R

Could be a number of things but when you disconnected the battery did you manage to look at the condition eyelet (if you have a BMW spec battery) to see visually what the condition was. If the battery's been in the car for a fair few years as the CCC needs power to run if the battery condition is critical the car can to ensure the vitals gave power direct power away from less needy power sapping devices.