THE LARGEST BMW 2-SERIES FORUM ON THE PLANET
2Addicts
2Addicts
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
2Addicts | BMW 2-Series forum Technical Topics Mechanical Maintenance and TSBs: Break-in | Oil & Fluids | Servicing | TSB BMW Maintenance Program Experiences?

05-07-2015, 12:37 PM   #1
esoulliard
Enlisted Member
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2015 Mineral Grey M235i 6MT

Question BMW Maintenance Program Experiences?

Hello everyone. I'm new to the BMW world and I was wondering about peoples' experiences with the free maintenance program. I'm not very comfortable with the idea of a dealer working on my car, but I'm thinking about taking advantage of the BMW program for the cost savings.

My dealer mentioned that the program covers just about everything from oil changes to wiper blades, and the BMW site confirms this. I was wondering if the experience was smooth or if it's a hassle with dealers trying to push upsells. It sounds like it's just a matter of taking the car in on the regular oil change maintenance intervals -- is that correct? If you've taken your car in, were you offered a loaner car?
Appreciate 0
      05-07-2015, 05:08 PM   #2
zipphreak
Captain
No_Country
Rep
Drives: m235xi

Do it while the car is new, they charge a ton for oil changes! They do offer a loaner, but you can always schedule and wait if you have the time. They usually are pretty good about it. Alot of BMW dealers will run out of loaners and pay for your rental while they work on it too. So either way you have something to ride while its being taken care of.

I've got one oil changes, set of wiper blades on normal maintenance thus far. I also had a taillight replaced under warranty. Plus I had the extra tire+wheel protection and they have replaced four wheels and one tire. I've had the car for around 8 months.

Also tell them to put NO wash on your file if you are picky about your paint/scratches. Handle the detailing yourself or to a trusted detailer.

Hope that helps.
Appreciate 0