Coby Wheel
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   BMW M3 and BMW M4 Forum > BMW F80 M3 / F82 M4 Technical Topics > Cosmetic Maintenance (Wash/Wax/Detailing/Exterior Restoration & Repairs)

01-30-2015, 08:25 AM   #1
djjazzyv
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2015 M4- alpine white, 19s,dct

quick exterior cleaning

New M4 owner..any recommendation on products for a quick exterior spray down. There are few spots I'd like to clean so I don't need to hose it down with water. Plus it's 20 degrees here ..lol
Additionally, what type of cloth or sponge I should use?

Thanks in advance
Appreciate 0
      01-30-2015, 08:36 AM   #2
GOLFFRR
Rep
Drives: GOLFFRR cart

I am not a detailing expert but I believe if you have dust or dirt on your car and you do any sort of quick detailer your just going to add swirls to your paint. I have stayed away from quick detailer unless its immediately after a wash or if there is bird poop that needs addressing asap.

Any who ill let the experts post their input. 20 degrees! thats so cold! Congrats on the new ride!

BEFORE YOU BUY YOUR NEXT BMW, EMAIL OUR GUY KOTE FIRST!
Kote M Sales:Kotem@bmwofcamarillo.com Cell:805-368-9101
vipfinance@bmwofcamarillo.com for warranties!
Appreciate 0
      01-30-2015, 08:51 AM   #3
Gstone
Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: '18 GT350, '15 M4 sold

It's gonna be like -6 here in NY in a couple of days. You prius/electric guys on the west coast are f-ing up this global warming thing. Buy more SUV's please!
Appreciate 1
      01-30-2015, 10:15 AM   #4
GlobalScientist
Second Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: M4 Vert

Okay. Difficult to spot clean. Risky in that you have no water and you prob will cause little swirls.