F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > 2012-2019 BMW 3 and 4-Series Forums > General F30 Sedan / F32 Coupe / F36 Gran Coupe Forum > My 2014 335i Review
Studio RSR

07-30-2014, 01:55 PM   #1
sdhotwn
Mmmm... Bavarian
Rep
Drives: M2 CS, X5 45e, i3, Cayman S

My 2014 335i Review

I know I heavily read threads in the time leading up to placing the order for my car and it was very useful and interesting to me to see everyone's opinion. It really helped inform mine, and led to a purchase decision that I have been very happy with. So hence the reason for posting a review - it's my viewpoint and opinion and it may be useful to others, and I'm sure flame worthy to a few.

My Background

So first about me to help frame the reference. I'm a mechanical and controls engineer by day. I've been racing solo time trial, autocross, and sprint karts for over 10 years now. I have hand built every car or kart I raced until this year. I owned an internet motorsports company for 7 years and tuned customer cars on Microtech EMS's for much of that period. I also hand built Mazda 2.3 and 2.0 engines for customers during that period, and initially had the highest output 2.0 Protege engine that was known in the community at 300+ whp that was daily driven as well as raced. That Mazda MP3 was also so stiff I'd see lights in my vision on bad bumps.

My Cars