F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > 2012-2019 BMW 3 and 4-Series Forums > General F30 Sedan / F32 Coupe / F36 Gran Coupe Forum > newbie help please!
Extreme Powerhouse

07-03-2014, 10:13 AM   #1
eyeloveteeth
Private
Rep
Drives: Wood Hauler

newbie help please!

So, I finally have worked my way up the proverbial salary ladder to properly look at a fully loaded 4 series

Now, I am completely new to BMW and after spending days and hours reading thread after thread I am now, I think, more confused than ever. Can y'all tell me if this build makes sense and if it's possible?

Lastly, how do I ask for a port install vs dealer install (to avoid insane installation time charges) - from what I have gleaned on the forums.

I'm looking for this combo, but I don't want to goto the dealership until I understand the whole ordering guide (I hate feeling taken advantage of and not knowing better at the stealership).

This is what I want:
F36 435i Gran Coupe x-Drive
M-sport (ZMM?)
Black Sapphire Metallic (475)
Black Dakota *(To my understanding, I cannot order Saddle Brown interior right?)
Cold Weather Package (ZCW)
Dynamic Handling Package (ZDH)
Lighting Package (ZLP)
Technology Package (ZTP)
Driver Assistance Package (ZDA)
Driver Assistance Plus (ZDB)
Premium Package (ZPP)
Parking Assistant (5DP)
Harmon Kardon (688)
Enhanced Bluetooth (6NS)

Now this is where I am really confused:
M-Performance Brakes
M-sport Brakes (this comes with the M-sport package right? Does this get deducted if I want to get the M-performance brakes? Also - does the M-Performance Brake only include the front rotors? hence the $500 for rear rotors?

M-Performance Double Spoke 405M 20" - why is there one price @ $775 and one at $4750?

M-Performance Black Kidney Grills

Now it gets really hairy - Are there M-performance aero parts for the F36?