BMW
X1 / X2
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW X1 (F48) and X2 (F39) Forums General BMW X2 Forum (F39) FSC coding for CarPlay on X2 lacking 6CP

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      09-15-2019, 07:16 PM   #1
caiken
Enlisted Member
5
Rep
47
Posts

Drives: 2010 335d / 2011 X5 35d
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Cleveland, OH USA

iTrader: (0)

FSC coding for CarPlay on X2 lacking 6CP

Anyone have experience with internet coders who offer to add FSC 143 (CarPlay) to HU_ENTRYNAV2 for a few hundred $$?

My car didn't have the CarPlay prep code 6CP so options are limited.
Appreciate 0
      09-16-2019, 07:48 AM   #2
dianebrat
Second Lieutenant
United_States
52
Rep
254
Posts

Drives: 2019 orange x2 xDrive28i
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Boston'ish

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by caiken View Post
Anyone have experience with internet coders who offer to add FSC 143 (CarPlay) to HU_ENTRYNAV2 for a few hundred $$?
My car didn't have the CarPlay prep code 6CP so options are limited.
Don't assume you can do it, there's more than just the CarPlay option needed, there are option combos out there that make it impossible without retrofitting he head unit, I know, I had one in Dec 2018 and had to trade it back in.

If bimmertech tells you none of their options work you may be stuck, make sure you can get money back if it doesn't work.
Appreciate 0
      09-17-2019, 04:33 AM   #3
Pepppie
Enlisted Member
Pepppie's Avatar
Netherlands
9
Rep
46
Posts

Drives: G01
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Amsterdam

iTrader: (0)

Just not true! I have the ENTRYNAV2 head unit, did the flash and everything works just fine (fullscreen). Just be careful with iLevel-updates; things might be erased.

Only thing is that I have to use the cable, because my ENTRYNAV2 has no WiFi-option. Couldn't care less
Appreciate 0
      09-17-2019, 08:55 AM   #4
dianebrat
Second Lieutenant
United_States
52
Rep
254
Posts

Drives: 2019 orange x2 xDrive28i
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Boston'ish

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pepppie View Post
Just not true! I have the ENTRYNAV2 head unit, did the flash and everything works just fine (fullscreen). Just be careful with iLevel-updates; things might be erased.

Only thing is that I have to use the cable, because my ENTRYNAV2 has no WiFi-option. Couldn't care less
You may want to mention the source/product you used since you didn't do it one of the more standard ways.
Appreciate 0
      09-17-2019, 04:41 PM   #5
pandrath
New Member
6
Rep
21
Posts

Drives: F20 118i
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Athens, Greece

iTrader: (0)

Yes, can you clarify which method you used to get apple carplay?
Appreciate 0
      09-17-2019, 07:15 PM   #6
caiken
Enlisted Member
5
Rep
47
Posts

Drives: 2010 335d / 2011 X5 35d
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Cleveland, OH USA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pepppie View Post
Just not true! I have the ENTRYNAV2 head unit, did the flash and everything works just fine (fullscreen). Just be careful with iLevel-updates; things might be erased.

Only thing is that I have to use the cable, because my ENTRYNAV2 has no WiFi-option. Couldn't care less
Details? Sounds interesting.
Appreciate 0
      09-18-2019, 04:02 PM   #7
MauroSte
New Member
MauroSte's Avatar
Croatia
8
Rep
22
Posts

Drives: BMW F48 X1
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Croatia

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by caiken View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pepppie View Post
Just not true! I have the ENTRYNAV2 head unit, did the flash and everything works just fine (fullscreen). Just be careful with iLevel-updates; things might be erased.

Only thing is that I have to use the cable, because my ENTRYNAV2 has no WiFi-option. Couldn't care less
Details? Sounds interesting.
I have more than positive and working experience 😉...check this link:

CarPlay on x1 with Navigation Plus
https://r.tapatalk.com/shareLink/top...ink_source=app
Appreciate 0
      09-18-2019, 06:20 PM   #8
caiken
Enlisted Member
5
Rep
47
Posts

Drives: 2010 335d / 2011 X5 35d
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Cleveland, OH USA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by MauroSte View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by caiken View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pepppie View Post
Just not true! I have the ENTRYNAV2 head unit, did the flash and everything works just fine (fullscreen). Just be careful with iLevel-updates; things might be erased.

Only thing is that I have to use the cable, because my ENTRYNAV2 has no WiFi-option. Couldn't care less
Details? Sounds interesting.
I have more than positive and working experience 😉...check this link:

CarPlay on x1 with Navigation Plus
https://r.tapatalk.com/shareLink/top...ink_source=app
Is this really the same thing Peppie was taking about?
Appreciate 0
      09-19-2019, 01:27 AM   #9
MauroSte
New Member
MauroSte's Avatar
Croatia
8
Rep
22
Posts

Drives: BMW F48 X1
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Croatia

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by caiken View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by MauroSte View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by caiken View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pepppie View Post
Just not true! I have the ENTRYNAV2 head unit, did the flash and everything works just fine (fullscreen). Just be careful with iLevel-updates; things might be erased.

Only thing is that I have to use the cable, because my ENTRYNAV2 has no WiFi-option. Couldn't care less
Details? Sounds interesting.
I have more than positive and working experience 😉...check this link:

CarPlay on x1 with Navigation Plus
https://r.tapatalk.com/shareLink/top...ink_source=app
Is this really the same thing Peppie was taking about?
I'm speaking about 143 Car Play FSC Code upgrade, and you will need Shawn assistance. Need to check the car compatibility by reading FSC status by E-sys.

If your car has

AppID 323(0x143) / Apple CarPlay
UpgradeIndex 1(0x01)
SWTType SWTclassic light
FSCStatus not available
FSCCertStatus not available

you're ready for the next steps.

PM your mail... will send you more details.

Mauro
Appreciate 0
      09-19-2019, 12:22 PM   #10
Pepppie
Enlisted Member
Pepppie's Avatar
Netherlands
9
Rep
46
Posts

Drives: G01
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Amsterdam

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by caiken View Post
Details? Sounds interesting.
Shawn can help you!
Appreciate 0
      10-05-2019, 01:27 AM   #11
pandrath
New Member
6
Rep
21
Posts

Drives: F20 118i
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Athens, Greece

iTrader: (0)

I just gotten my 2018 x2 with navigation plus 6UP coded for carplay. Coder added an FSC code, and everything is working as expected. Also coded 6NW to get extended bluetooth features (mainly wanted to get 2 phones connected simultaneously)
Appreciate 2
      10-05-2019, 03:02 AM   #12
MauroSte
New Member
MauroSte's Avatar
Croatia
8
Rep
22
Posts

Drives: BMW F48 X1
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Croatia

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by pandrath View Post
I just gotten my 2018 x2 with navigation plus 6UP coded for carplay. Coder added an FSC code, and everything is working as expected. Also coded 6NW to get extended bluetooth features (mainly wanted to get 2 phones connected simultaneously)
Glad to hear that everything passed well...share some pictures
Appreciate 0
      10-09-2019, 03:32 PM   #13
pandrath
New Member
6
Rep
21
Posts

Drives: F20 118i
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Athens, Greece

iTrader: (0)

Hey Mauro, thanks for your help, will get some pics done in the weekend.

Pedro
Appreciate 1
      10-20-2019, 01:59 AM   #14
pandrath
New Member
6
Rep
21
Posts

Drives: F20 118i
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Athens, Greece

iTrader: (0)

Some pics here: https://photos.app.goo.gl/YcPcmuaak1HSqFMr6
Appreciate 1
      10-25-2019, 02:17 PM   #15
maaii11
Enlisted Member
8
Rep
36
Posts

Drives: Mini F54
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Taiwan

iTrader: (0)

Hi sir

Do you have CarPlay full screen ? your cid is 8.8 but CarPlay only show on half screen. Is this a issue or this Entrynav2 only support half screen CarPlay ?
Appreciate 0
      10-27-2019, 02:21 AM   #16
pandrath
New Member
6
Rep
21
Posts

Drives: F20 118i
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Athens, Greece

iTrader: (0)

Yes, i am not aware of anyway to get full screen carplay on entrynav2 with 8.8 screen
Appreciate 0
      10-27-2019, 07:23 AM   #17
maaii11
Enlisted Member
8
Rep
36
Posts

Drives: Mini F54
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Taiwan

iTrader: (0)

OK, Thank you. This is my Carplay screen, it still function very well !!!

View post on imgur.com

Last edited by maaii11; 10-27-2019 at 07:31 AM.. Reason: change image
Appreciate 0
      11-20-2019, 02:15 AM   #18
shadowant
Enlisted Member
5
Rep
35
Posts

Drives: X1 F48
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: Russia

iTrader: (0)

And this is mine on small screen:
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      11-20-2019, 06:55 AM   #19
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
4636
Rep
24,857
Posts

Drives: 2016 650i GC M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pepppie View Post
Shawn can help you!
Yes, just shoot me a PM.
__________________

2016 650i GC M-Sport w/ 20" 373M Wheels; Alpine White; Individual Opal White Full Merino Leather; Gray Poplar Wood Trim
Anthracite Alcantara Headliner; Ceramic Controls; Executive Package w/ B&O Sound System; Integral Active Steering, etc.
Appreciate 0
      11-20-2019, 03:20 PM   #20
iceman7
Private First Class
iceman7's Avatar
Greece
88
Rep
181
Posts

Drives: X1 LCI sDrive 18i
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Athens, Greece

iTrader: (0)

Could carplay be added in the same way to the new F40 series 1?
Has anyone tried it?
__________________
My BMWs
02/2017 - 10/2019: X1 F48 18i sDrive X-Line Platinum Silver with Android 10,25 Aftermarket Screen
11/2019 - Present: X1 F48 LCI 18i sDrive Connected Advanced Mineral White
Appreciate 0
      11-22-2019, 04:50 AM   #21
Pepppie
Enlisted Member
Pepppie's Avatar
Netherlands
9
Rep
46
Posts

Drives: G01
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Amsterdam

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by iceman7 View Post
Could carplay be added in the same way to the new F40 series 1?
Has anyone tried it?
Try the F40 forum
Appreciate 0
      11-22-2019, 07:27 AM   #22
shawnsheridan
General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
4636
Rep
24,857
Posts

Drives: 2016 650i GC M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by iceman7 View Post
Could carplay be added in the same way to the new F40 series 1?
Has anyone tried it?
PM me your short VIN (last 7) and Ill check.
__________________

2016 650i GC M-Sport w/ 20" 373M Wheels; Alpine White; Individual Opal White Full Merino Leather; Gray Poplar Wood Trim
Anthracite Alcantara Headliner; Ceramic Controls; Executive Package w/ B&O Sound System; Integral Active Steering, etc.
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:17 PM.




xbimmers
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST