BMW
X1 / X2
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW X1 (F48) and X2 (F39) Forums General BMW X1 Forum (F48) Bimmercode Adventure

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      02-25-2018, 10:16 AM   #45
Edtheted
Edtheted
Edtheted's Avatar
United Kingdom
10
Rep
87
Posts

Drives: 2017 X1 1.8 sDrive xLine auto
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Bath UK

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by CliveL View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by BMW JV View Post
Has any one encountered more dazzling stuff to be activated?
If you have the electric seats then I found it useful to enable the "Easy Entry" function. I did this with a laptop though, not any sort of box. Easy Entry will move the seat back a little when you open the driver's door, to give you a bit more room to get out of the car. It moves the seat back to its memorised position when you close the door as you get in after unlocking. My wife feels the benefit more than I, as she sits a lot closer to the steering wheel than me

As I say, this is really only useful if you have the electric seats of course, and I don't know if you can do it with the box and app programmers...
Where is the setting for this Electric seating option option please I have a 2017 X1 with memory seats and the ipad coding app, is it in expert mode perhaps?
__________________
Eddy Priest
Appreciate 0
      02-25-2018, 11:05 AM   #46
BMW JV
New Member
Netherlands
2
Rep
20
Posts

Drives: BMW X1 F48 xline 20i Sdrive
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

I do not have electric seats,
Check http://f30.bimmerpost.com/forums/sho....php?t=1133203
It seems that in expert mode you can code this.
Appreciate 0
      02-25-2018, 02:53 PM   #47
CliveL
Second Lieutenant
United Kingdom
143
Rep
294
Posts

Drives: 2016 X1 F48 xDrive20i xLine
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Bournemouth, UK

iTrader: (0)

These are the settings I coded in the BMW software on my laptop for the "Easy Entry":

SM2 - 3000 - EINAUSSTIEGSHILFE = nicht_aktiv (default) -> Modus_FA_SLV (Easy Entry seats)
SM2 - 3012 EAH - EAH_VERFAHRWEG_SLV_PHYS = Werte 00, 3C (60) -> 00, 32 (50)
SM2 - 3012 EAH - EAH_SCHUTZFREIRAUM_HINTEN_SLV_PHYS = Werte 00, 64 (100)-> 00, 3C (60)

The arrow (->) indicates the value I changed TO, from the previous one.

Hope that helps!
Appreciate 0
      03-01-2018, 08:56 AM   #48
AcExSpades
Lieutenant
AcExSpades's Avatar
Peru
66
Rep
565
Posts

Drives: 11 MW E92 M3
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: CNJ

iTrader: (7)

Garage List
2011 BMW M3  [0.00]
2006 Subaru WRX STi  [0.00]
Hi Guys,

I'm thinking of doing this as well. Which iCar is better?

Vgate iCar 3 Wi-Fi
Vgate iCar Pro Bluetooth?

Thanks
Appreciate 0
      03-02-2018, 09:27 PM   #49
Ridin'Dirty
Private
Ridin'Dirty's Avatar
20
Rep
98
Posts

Drives: '93 'Beemer' R100r, '17 X1
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: NW PA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by AcExSpades View Post
Hi Guys,

I'm thinking of doing this as well. Which iCar is better?

Vgate iCar 3 Wi-Fi
Vgate iCar Pro Bluetooth?

Thanks
I got the WiFi one so that the car wasn't always trying to connect to my phone over Bluetooth whenever the phone came into range with the car's ignition turned on. I also think that the WiFi protocol can carry more data because of the bandwidth difference. My best experience was to just code one option at a time instead of 3 or 4 all at once.
Appreciate 0
      03-03-2018, 02:22 AM   #50
iceman7
Private First Class
iceman7's Avatar
Greece
70
Rep
155
Posts

Drives: X1 LCI sDrive 18i
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Athens, Greece

iTrader: (0)

Anyone tried to enable enhanced Bluetooth?
Appreciate 0
      03-03-2018, 02:51 PM   #51
jkont
Enlisted Member
8
Rep
40
Posts

Drives: BMW X1 F48
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Greece

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by iceman7 View Post
Anyone tried to enable enhanced Bluetooth?
You need to VO code the car with E-SYS .
I don't use Bimmercode but I don't think you can do VO coding with it.
Appreciate 2
      04-05-2018, 01:39 PM   #52
BMW JV
New Member
Netherlands
2
Rep
20
Posts

Drives: BMW X1 F48 xline 20i Sdrive
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

Has anyone successfully enabled extra info' s in the HUD display?
I found some M variables like sports display in expert mode.
In now gives the selection enabled in the setup menu, but the HUD does not show anything.
Appreciate 0
      04-05-2018, 01:54 PM   #53
mikeyb74
Private First Class
United_States
40
Rep
160
Posts

Drives: 18 F48 X1 16 F55 Justa
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: NH

iTrader: (0)

I'm considering retrofitting an M Sports steering wheel with paddle shifters to replace the sports wheel on mine. Would bimmercode allow me to code the sports automatic transmission to use with the paddles?
Appreciate 0
      04-05-2018, 01:59 PM   #54
BMW JV
New Member
Netherlands
2
Rep
20
Posts

Drives: BMW X1 F48 xline 20i Sdrive
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

Appreciate 0
      04-05-2018, 02:10 PM   #55
BMW JV
New Member
Netherlands
2
Rep
20
Posts

Drives: BMW X1 F48 xline 20i Sdrive
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/sho...d.php?t=824027
Uh, does not seem to be possible. Tips anyone?
Appreciate 0
      04-05-2018, 02:46 PM   #56
BMW JV
New Member
Netherlands
2
Rep
20
Posts

Drives: BMW X1 F48 xline 20i Sdrive
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Netherlands

iTrader: (0)


It does work on a mini...
Appreciate 0
      06-03-2018, 10:09 PM   #57
eligibleli
New Member
0
Rep
24
Posts

Drives: 2018 BMW X1 sDrive28i
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Baltimore MD

iTrader: (0)

Hey guys, new to the whole Bimmercode thing.

I have my car setting to startup on ECO PRO mode.

What's the difference between that and the "Saving of ECO PRO driving mode after shutdown allowed"

Doesn't starting that mode on start up means the same as saving it after shut down?

Maybe someone can clarify.

Thanks!
Appreciate 0
      06-04-2018, 12:29 AM   #58
BMW JV
New Member
Netherlands
2
Rep
20
Posts

Drives: BMW X1 F48 xline 20i Sdrive
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

There are 3 driving modes. My setting is: saving allowed for comfort and eco pro modes, but not for sport mode.

Also i have set it up to start up in eco pro mode.

Now drive the car in sports mode. Stop, lock and leave the car.
When you return and start up the car again, it is in eco mode.

I hope this clarifies things for you.

Last edited by BMW JV; 06-04-2018 at 12:38 AM..
Appreciate 0
      06-04-2018, 01:14 AM   #59
eligibleli
New Member
0
Rep
24
Posts

Drives: 2018 BMW X1 sDrive28i
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Baltimore MD

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by BMW JV View Post
There are 3 driving modes. My setting is: saving allowed for comfort and eco pro modes, but not for sport mode.

Also i have set it up to start up in eco pro mode.

Now drive the car in sports mode. Stop, lock and leave the car.
When you return and start up the car again, it is in eco mode.

I hope this clarifies things for you.
But I thought that if you have it start up at eco mode, when you turn your engine off and back on throughout the day, the car will always start eco mode.

So what is the "Saving of ECO PRO driving mode after shutdown allowed" function for? If I keep this disable, the car will still boot up in eco mode. What am I saving after the shut down?
Appreciate 0
      06-04-2018, 10:20 AM   #60
BMW JV
New Member
Netherlands
2
Rep
20
Posts

Drives: BMW X1 F48 xline 20i Sdrive
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

Standard the car does not save the eco mode, so it will start up in comfort mode.

I have programmed both eco and comfort to be saved. So mine will start in comfort when stopped in comfort and start in eco when stopped in eco.
Appreciate 0
      06-15-2018, 10:58 PM   #61
eligibleli
New Member
0
Rep
24
Posts

Drives: 2018 BMW X1 sDrive28i
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Baltimore MD

iTrader: (0)

Coding error?

Hey guys

I was trying to get some coding done for the X1 using Bimmercode and noticed a coding error. I was successfully able to do the codes that I wanted but two errors showed up. My car does have a frontal camera and a collision warning system. The warning and error came up right after the coding was complete and the unit "turned on." I tried checking the messages again but couldn't find the message in the message inbox.

"Frontal Collision Warning System:

Inactive. Consult Service Center"

Next screen

"Front camera malfunction

Front camera based assistance systems malfunction. Consult service center."

I have attached two photos.
Attached Images
  
Appreciate 0
      06-22-2018, 08:40 AM   #62
allinon72
Major
allinon72's Avatar
United_States
1463
Rep
1,439
Posts

Drives: 15' M3, 12' Raptor, 17' X1
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Indianapolis, IN

iTrader: (0)

During the coding process, you'll get random errors like that. They should have went away automatically.
Appreciate 0
      06-25-2018, 09:13 AM   #63
mikeyb74
Private First Class
United_States
40
Rep
160
Posts

Drives: 18 F48 X1 16 F55 Justa
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: NH

iTrader: (0)

I've been using bimmercode on several BMWs and MINIs in the past. Finally got around to coding my X1.

On my MY2018 X1 I have coded the following.

Angel eyes brightness low beams
Angel eyes brightness parking lights
Shut off radio/navigation when driver door is opened
Unfold mirrors when unlocking vehicle with Comfort Closing
Fold mirrors when locking vehicle with Comfort Closing
Daytime driving lights rear (inner part)
Daytime driving lights rear (outer part)
Digital speed in board computer
Date in board computer
Legal disclaimers
Rear view camera zoom
Fuel consumption gauge scale
Fog lights on with parking lights
Fog lights on with High Beams
Door handle LEDs while in reverse
Rear reverse bulb LEDs

The next coding I'm going to do is rear fog lights.

Last edited by mikeyb74; 06-25-2018 at 12:08 PM..
Appreciate 0
      06-30-2018, 10:22 AM   #64
allinon72
Major
allinon72's Avatar
United_States
1463
Rep
1,439
Posts

Drives: 15' M3, 12' Raptor, 17' X1
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Indianapolis, IN

iTrader: (0)

Is it possible that my '17 model year has ID4? Looking for NBT2 for coding and only NBT is present.
Appreciate 0
      07-01-2018, 04:10 PM   #65
Edtheted
Edtheted
Edtheted's Avatar
United Kingdom
10
Rep
87
Posts

Drives: 2017 X1 1.8 sDrive xLine auto
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Bath UK

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Coding

I have bought the app it works a treat and is simple to use, I'm hoping they will add more and more mods as time goes on.
__________________
Eddy Priest
Appreciate 0
      07-02-2018, 04:08 AM   #66
iceman7
Private First Class
iceman7's Avatar
Greece
70
Rep
155
Posts

Drives: X1 LCI sDrive 18i
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Athens, Greece

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by allinon72 View Post
Is it possible that my '17 model year has ID4? Looking for NBT2 for coding and only NBT is present.
If it has a production date before July 2017, yes it is!
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:44 PM.




xbimmers
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST