BMW
X1 / X2
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW X1 (F48) and X2 (F39) Forums General BMW X1 Forum (F48) Remove phone

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      07-20-2019, 06:59 AM   #1
ramonE90-NL
Second Lieutenant
Netherlands
22
Rep
232
Posts

Drives: bmw F30 320iA
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: The netherlands

iTrader: (0)

Remove phone

How can i remove the phone from the idrive when everything is grayed out?

I cant do anything with phone settings.
Appreciate 0
      07-21-2019, 04:58 PM   #2
ramonE90-NL
Second Lieutenant
Netherlands
22
Rep
232
Posts

Drives: bmw F30 320iA
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: The netherlands

iTrader: (0)

I ended up with deleting all personal data from the idrive. Just like a reset.

My problem was that apps are not always showing and if they do they dont always work. Not even when i try to bluetooth stream media and not using the spotify app in the car.

But after this reset it is still not working, now i cant even check app's in the phone menu.
Appreciate 0
      07-21-2019, 05:44 PM   #3
oakey46
First Lieutenant
United Kingdom
91
Rep
346
Posts

Drives: X1 xLine 1.8i Auto. Med Blue
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: England

iTrader: (0)

Have you tried deleting your phone from the car Bluetooth settings and re-installing it. I have used iPhone 7 and a new XR in mine without issue and Spotify works via spoken command. I can also send destinations remotely from the iPhone BMW Connected+ app to the car, although that facility expires next month and BMW want 25 to extend for 12 months.
Appreciate 0
      07-21-2019, 07:36 PM   #4
ramonE90-NL
Second Lieutenant
Netherlands
22
Rep
232
Posts

Drives: bmw F30 320iA
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: The netherlands

iTrader: (0)

Yes, with the idrive reset everyting was deleted. So i had to pair my iphone7 again.

I also have the bmw connected drive payed Subscriptions.
Appreciate 0
      11-08-2019, 09:44 AM   #5
ramonE90-NL
Second Lieutenant
Netherlands
22
Rep
232
Posts

Drives: bmw F30 320iA
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: The netherlands

iTrader: (0)

Again not able to do anything with the phone in settings. It even says i have carplay. But i dont have that option. It also says ASIA. And i live in holland[IMG][/IMG]
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      11-09-2019, 08:24 AM   #6
//TMT
Second Lieutenant
//TMT's Avatar
United_States
43
Rep
250
Posts

Drives: 2020 X2 M35i, 2005 Volvo V50T5
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Eastern Massachusetts

iTrader: (0)

What happens if you select Telefoon instead of Bluetooth-audio? I bet it shows the full set of options, since that is the base device. Phones support multiple profiles.
Appreciate 0
      11-10-2019, 12:20 PM   #7
ramonE90-NL
Second Lieutenant
Netherlands
22
Rep
232
Posts

Drives: bmw F30 320iA
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: The netherlands

iTrader: (0)

I cant select anything. Everything is gray and not selectable.

I cant even remove the phone from the i drive or disconnect it. The only way to disconnect is to switch off bluetooth on the phone
Appreciate 0
      11-10-2019, 05:40 PM   #8
oakey46
First Lieutenant
United Kingdom
91
Rep
346
Posts

Drives: X1 xLine 1.8i Auto. Med Blue
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: England

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ramonE90-NL View Post
I cant select anything. Everything is gray and not selectable.

I cant even remove the phone from the i drive or disconnect it. The only way to disconnect is to switch off bluetooth on the phone
This may seem obvious and I apologise if you have already done so, but have you tried doing it with the ignition turned on. Several actions can only be completed with the ignition on.
Appreciate 0
      11-10-2019, 07:07 PM   #9
ramonE90-NL
Second Lieutenant
Netherlands
22
Rep
232
Posts

Drives: bmw F30 320iA
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: The netherlands

iTrader: (0)

Yep, ignition on, engine running, even when i was driving
Appreciate 0
      11-11-2019, 05:28 AM   #10
oakey46
First Lieutenant
United Kingdom
91
Rep
346
Posts

Drives: X1 xLine 1.8i Auto. Med Blue
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: England

iTrader: (0)

My Owners Manual (downloaded version) says:
Deleting a device
Via iDrive:

1. "My Vehicle"
2. "iDrive settings"
3. "Mobile devices"
4. Select the device
5."Delete device
"

Connecting a device is the same process, except No. 5 is "Connect device"
It also says under "Disconnecting a device" again, as above actions except No. 5 which says "Disconnect device". In this case, however, the device remains registered and can be "connected again".
I assume though all that comes up on your screen?
And I guess that if you've not found any solution, it's a trip to the dealer!

Last edited by oakey46; 11-11-2019 at 10:47 AM..
Appreciate 0
      11-12-2019, 04:22 AM   #11
ramonE90-NL
Second Lieutenant
Netherlands
22
Rep
232
Posts

Drives: bmw F30 320iA
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: The netherlands

iTrader: (0)

Yes the system is showing all of this. But i can not select anything. So a trip to the dealer it is
Appreciate 0
      11-12-2019, 12:58 PM   #12
ramonE90-NL
Second Lieutenant
Netherlands
22
Rep
232
Posts

Drives: bmw F30 320iA
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: The netherlands

iTrader: (0)

Didnt go to the dealer, but tried with my wifes phone (huawei p30 pro) With that phone i can do everything, uncheck bluetooth audio, apps, remove phone.

So my phone seems to be the problem. I have a iphone 7. I have already updated the i drive system with usb stick
Appreciate 0
      11-12-2019, 09:42 PM   #13
wcs2229
Private First Class
wcs2229's Avatar
63
Rep
129
Posts

Drives: 2018 BMW X1 F48 xDrive28i
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Toronto, Canada

iTrader: (0)

Maybe borrow another later iPhone model to test it.
Appreciate 0
      11-28-2019, 03:37 AM   #14
ramonE90-NL
Second Lieutenant
Netherlands
22
Rep
232
Posts

Drives: bmw F30 320iA
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: The netherlands

iTrader: (0)

Went to the dealer yesterday. I had to remove the car from my phone and turn my phone off and on again.... like i didnt try that first....

Off course no luck.

They were able to remove everyting with the dealer computer and tried it with all of their phones. Now it works again. They said it had something to do with my provider. Dont know if that is true. But for now it works again
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:26 PM.




xbimmers
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST